Card for week of June 14, 2010

Flower Card
First let me apologize for not posting our card for the week yesterday, but I had a good reason and I am so happy to share it with you. I firmly believe that if you actively fight against something, you are giving it energy, your precious energy. Over 4 years ago I found out a large company wanted to build the largest open pit gravel quarry in the country directly upwind of our new home, less than two miles away. On so many levels this is a horrible location, not to mention that it would ruin the quality of life we had just established here. So I have been trying to sort out how to make them go away without fighting them. I have tried fighting them, I have tried making a spiritual movie about it, I have struggled and struggled. FINALLY I have encountered some people that also take a positive stance to this situation…that is focus on what we want, not what we don’t want. Focus on the pristine hills that are a rare wildlife corridor, on the Santa Margarita Ecological Reserve, on clean air, on silent nights with star filled skies. Last weekend we hosted a POSITIVE event, Run for the Hills 5K and Healthy Hills and Valley Expo. No mention was made of the quarry at all. They have always shown up at our events but this time they didn’t. We didn’t energetically invite them because we weren’t OPPOSING them! So I am in a glorious state of appreciation. After 4 years of trying to make this work in a positive way, I attracted the right people to work with to make this happen. You can see the article in the newspaper at:
http://www.nctimes.com/news/local/temecula/article_458d2eb0-49cc-5e3b-ad72-f1342433cb7b.html#2
You can see the 10 minuted video about the day at:

So it is with great pleasure I say to you this week focus on beauty, on things or people to appreciate. You will be rewarded, but the best and most immediate reward is that YOU will feel better!
Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Card for week of June 14, 2010

  1. I have lots of gratitude for my home state’s dedication to keeping a pristine environment!

Leave a Reply

