Card for Week of January 10, 2011


This week I have drawn the Honey Comb card as our message for the week. It is telling us to find some time for pleasure for ourselves this week. I think of a piece of warm cornbread with melted butter and honey dripping off it! But it isn’t just food by any means. It can be an activity that is fun instead of a responsibility. I guess it is because of the “Age of Industry” and because I have had jobs most of my life that I tend to think my normal working hours during the week should be filled with only work. This week, try to spend short periods of time doing something special for yourself, however brief.
Read the comics in the newspaper or watch something funny on YouTube. The value far exceeds the time you invest in doing it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

