Card for Week of July 11, 2011

For this week we have drawn the “Shadows” card.  I must apologize for not making a post last week, but we lost our dog Jack by an accident.  We were out of town and he heard fireworks and was scared.  I thought I had taken care of him but those plans didn’t work out.  So Dale suggested I use the Lizard card, as it was fear that killed Jack.  Fear of sounds he couldn’t understand and tried to get away from.  But I thought I would draw a card and this is what we got.  So this situation, the loss of someone/something that you love, needs to have some light shed on it.

After I finished writing this much, I listed to a webinar of Marilyn channeling Adironnda.  I asked about this situation with my dog Jack and they answered beautifully.  It WAS about fear, and Jack was really reflecting MY fear.  I knew in May that we would be gone on July 4th and started right away to worry about Jack.  Our older dog Smokey is 15 and I feared he would pass before our trip, leaving Jack extra alone.  So I brought home another dog to live with us so he would have company if that happened.  So I was AFRAID for Jack long before our trip and he reflected that.  NOT that I blame myself, as it was apparently his time to go, but he SHOWED us the how blinded one can be when in that state of fear.  He was our teacher about that subject.  Let not fear control you.

Also Adironnda reminded us that we need to spend that 15 to 20 minutes a day in silence to hear our own higher voice.  I am so in the habit of drawing a card for “us” that I forget to remind you that the purpose of Voice of the Soul is to provide a tool for you to hear YOUR higher voice…not mine.  The world could be viewed as stressful right now, so to not hold that feeling, we need to spend that short amount of time every day to center ourselves, to connect with our higher selves, and of course with the energy of the earth.

If you want to know more about Adironnda, look at her web site.  You won’t be disappointed.  You can sign up for free daily messages and also to get these monthly sessions.http://adironndaspiritualhealer.com/

I also recommend http://www.intenders.com/

for upliftment of spirit.

And http://www.tut.com/theclub/

might be helpful to you too.

The light is starting to shine in this little shadow, and I am most grateful to Adironnda!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Card for Week of July 11, 2011

  1. Mishel

    Thank you for the post. I am so sorry for your loss, but so glad that you got to enjoy jack for so long. Thank you for the reminder to still myself. I feel like that is a great idea which I could really benefit from. Hugs

Leave a Reply

